Unparalleled Boredom

I think my sheer lack of posting today is somehow linked with just how slow and boring my Thursday has been. I have however made 4 purchases today, I think because I am eager to receive them time has decided to slow it’s normal operation to make me edgy.

I have decided to not be a boring person (despite my real lack of energy today) and tell you about them:

 

The CV Book: Your Definitive Guide to Writing the Perfect CV

The CV Book: Your Definitive Guide to Writing the Perfect CV

Innes, James

Sold by: Amazon EU S.a.r.L.

So why did I buy this? Well frankly my CV could do with some work, don’t get me wrong I am proud that for someone my age it’s as long as it is but I don’t think I am maximizing the space enough – this author has come highly recommended and the reviews are sublime! You COULD say my CV needs… Refactoring Just kidding

 

The Interview Book: Your Definitive Guide to the Perfect Interview

The Interview Book: Your Definitive Guide to the Perfect Interview

Innes, James

Sold by: Amazon EU S.a.r.L.

 

Despite my fears of a Swedish interview, a good deal of research has calmed me down. Turns out the only place that really has any noticeable differences is America – and the way they do it actually sounds a lot less stressful; in either case this book will prepare me for anything so a wealth of reviews tell me, and guess what? It’s by that same highly recommended author.

One thing everyone agrees on, is that an interview HAS to be prepared for; just turning up and being yourself really doesn’t cut the mustard these days.

 

 

The Interview Question & Answer Book: Your Definitive Guide to the Best Answers to Even the Toughest Interview Questions

The Interview Question & Answer Book: Your Definitive Guide to the Best Answers to Even the Toughest Interview Questions

Innes, James

Sold by: Amazon EU S.a.r.L.

 

Along the same lines as the one above but is more question/answer orientated – while I feel this would normally be a BAD idea the reviews (again) state that it’s done in such a way that it allows you to construct an answer yourself based on who YOU are rather than a blanket response you MUST regurgitate. A template of various scenarios if you will! Winking smile

 

Beginning Android 4 (Beginning Apress)

 

Beginning Android 4 (Beginning Apress)

Allen, Grant

Sold by: Amazon EU S.a.r.L.

I have wanted so desperately to get into the mobile programming arena and I have decided now is the time to do it, as they say you should begin to learn a new language every year – last year I learned WPF as well as the new enhancements in C# syntax. This year it’s android relevant Java! I have a head start in already knowing Java syntax so I am quite excited to get stuck in!

Love, Peace and someone please give me a RedBull,

Howard

Leave a Reply

